top of page



Clutch performances were key in men’s Round 4 and women’s Round 2 at the FireWire E-Pro Global Final to determine Quarterfinal draws. The event bid adieu to some of its top performers while familiar faces and former E-Pro Champions held on to advance.

E-Pro Europe Champion and Global Final standout Miguel Blanco looks unstoppable with yet another heat win over Mexico’s in-form Angelo Donnanno, also advancing, and eliminating Brasil’s standout Lucas Chianca along with the last remaining American Cole Houshmand. Blanco’s Café Alves entry marks another brilliant barrel ride to secure his advancement.

Image 1 - Men's R4 Official Results

Barrels reigned supreme heading into Heat 2 with E-Pro Chile Champion Guillermo Satt’s dream-ride in the Mentawais with multiple foam-ball scares to earn a big win. While E-Pro Peru Champion and recent Olympic Quarterfinalist Lucca Mesinas submitted his Cabo Blanco ride, finishing off with two critical turns to overtake South Africa’s Chad du Toit and E-Pro Brasil Champion Thiago Camarao in a stacked heat. No surprises were found in Heat 3 with wildcard Bruno Santos’ fourth Desert Point entry for another sweep of first-place votes while E-Pro South Africa Runner-Up Shane Sykes earned his way to the Quarters, eliminating Alan Cleland Jr. and E-Pro Europe Runner-Up Neco Pyrrait.

Image 2 - Miguel Blanco, R4H1 Champion - 📷@isasurfing - El Sunzal, La Libertad- El Salvador

Rounding off men’s Round 4, E-Pro South Africa Champion Dale Staples continued his flurry through this Global Final with his West Coast, South Africa, entry and Tomas Tudela’s run wasn’t to be ended on a Ica, Peru, dreamer to eliminate E-Pro Mexico Champion Sebastian Williams and E-Pro Japan Runner-Up Shohey Kato.

Women’s competition heated up in Round 2 to determine their Quarterfinalists and Hinako Kurokawa made a big impression with her clean barrel riding technique. Arena Rodriguez’s runner-up finish continues her dream run through this Global Final, eliminating Brasil’s Yanca Costa.

Image 3 - Men's R4 Official Results

Wildcard threat, former Championship Tour (CT) and Olympian Silvana Lima nearly swept first-place votes in Heat 2 with her Ronco do Mar showcase with Japan’s Nanaho Tsuzuki joining her in the advancing spot. Lima’s fellow Brasilian Laura Raupp secured her place into the Quarters but it was South Africa’s Zoe Steyn who stole the show in Heat 3 with a near first-place sweep – eliminating Peru’s standout Melanie Giunta.

Brasil will be well represented in the Quarters with Taina Hinckel Santos earning another big heat win, this time with another one of her Guardo do Embau backhand displays. E-Pro South Africa Champion Sophie Bell added her name to the Quarterfinals with a Uluwatu runner in hopes of a Global Title.

Image 4 - Hinako Kurokawa, R2H1 Champion - 📷 @maniaochi

Stay tuned for men and women’s Quarterfinals at the FireWire E-Pro Global Final.


The FireWire E-Pro Global Final is sponsored by FireWire Surfboads, The Bad Stuff, Cerveja Pacifico Mexico, Yukibrand Wetsuits, Red Bull Chile and the realization is the Surf Web Series in conjunction with the Surf Open League.

Follow and participate in the championship through the @surfwebseries pages and help your favorite surfer by voting. For more information, visit

73 views0 comments


bottom of page