top of page


Official Results Round 2

The first eliminations awaited for Surf Web Series E-Pro Europe after Round 2 repercharge action unfolded. A second chance for some of Europe’s up-and-coming talents made all the difference and those who took advantage with their A-grade material stood apart from the pack. Stanley Norman, Neco Pyrrait, Miguel Castrillon and Martin Moina all impressed to earn crucial victories and keep their hopes of an E-Pro Europe title, as well as a World Championships seed, alive.

Official Results Round 2

Norman took one for his home country of England with an explosive, full rotation on the shores of Bude to notch a runaway with the votes in Heat 1, including three first-place nods. It came down to a split decision for runner-up between Spaniards Pelyao Suarez and Danel Lajas with Lajas earning three second-place votes on his backhand attack at Zarautz while Suarez’s forehand fell shy of impressing the judges – eliminated from competition alongside Yoni Cadenas.

IMAGE: Stanley Norman - Champion Round 2 | Heat 1 (Photo: @paper_eyes_)

A narrow vote for first and second-place favored Portugal’s Pyrrait with three first-place votes for his lacerating backhand at Ericeira. A close second, earning the fans top honor, Raul Bormann delivered an impressive air-reverse he was able to combo up with two finishing turns to leave Peru Zuniga and Ian Costa far in his rearview mirror into Round 3.

IMAGE: Neco Pyrrait - Champion Round 2 | Heat 2 (Ericeira - Photo: @humbertocoelho)

Spain’s Castrillon left nothing to chance to earn his spot into Round 3 with a bombing Mundaka barrel to earn a unanimous first-place vote across the board. Hans Odrizola will be joined by his brother Kai in the next round with three second-place votes to top Yago Dominguez and Sam Hearn.

IMAGE: Miguel Casstrillon - Champion Round 2 | Heat 3 (Playa El Palmar - Photo: @lucastozzi)

One vote separated second through fourth-place in Heat 4 to close out repecharge action. While Moina secured easy passage out of the heat with three first-place votes, it was Luis Eyre, Dylan Groen and Lander Sanchez who battled for survival. In the end it was Germany’s Groen who locked his spot into Round 3 with a one-turn wonder from Guincho, Portugal.

IMAGE: Martin Moina - Champion Round 2 | Heat 4 (Sopelana Beach - Photo: @retropict.67)

The work has just begun for these competitors after surviving the first round of eliminations and now must prepare for a vital Round 3 performance. Voting will begin Friday, February 19 for fans to help decide who moves forward at the E-Pro Europe.

Follow all the news and the european surf show at


Related Posts

See All


bottom of page